Oktober 2018
zurück zur Übersicht

The Hepworth Prize for Sculpture

26 Oktober 2018 00:00 - 20 Januar 2019 00:00

The Hepworth Prize for Sculpture was established in 2016 as a £30,000 biennial award recognising a British or UK-based artist of any age, at any stage in their career who has made a significant contribution to the development of contemporary sculpture.

In October 2018 the second Hepworth Prize for Sculpture exhibition will open, presenting art work by the shortlisted artists Michael DeanMona HatoumPhillip LaiMagali Reus and Cerith Wyn Evans.

Simon Wallis, Director of The Hepworth Wakefield said: ‘We are delighted that each of the shortlisted artists will be showing new work for The Hepworth Prize for Sculpture. We created the Prize to encourage wider engagement and debate regarding sculpture – one of the most significant and rewarding visual art forms of our time. The breadth of work that will be on display explores the distinct approach to sculpture taken by each artist and it will allow our broad audience to experience the engaging richness of this powerful art form’.


The Hepworth Prize for Sculpture
The Hepworth Wakefield
Gallery Walk
WF1 5AW Wakefield, West Yorkshire
United Kingdom

Bitte Pflichtfelder ausfüllen