Vision

About us

sculpture network is an international non-profit organization for the support and promotion of three-dimensional art. We think it is important that those art forms that offer something to experience and touch have their say; especially sculpture, as well as light art, installations, land art and many more. For 15 years, we have been networking with different components of this flourishing scene, from art lovers to artists, collectors, curators and students to museums, galleries, and service providers. They all meet virtually on our platform or personally at one of our events. With us, the whole world comes together in the name of sculpture!


sculpture network - a global family

sculpture network has now been around for 15 years. During this time, our network has grown steadily and we have become even closer together in this process. Our current ~1000 members are spread over 40 countries. Through our newsletter and social media channels, we are in contact with over 40,000* other friends and fans. No matter if we live in Iceland or Spain, we are connected through our love for three-dimensional art and have grown into a close community. Many connections have been made including friendships, co-operations, and business relationships. Collectors have found their favourite sculptures, artists have found their inspirations, and art lovers have turned a hobby into a passion. Many institutions of the art market (whether museum, gallery or foundry), profit from their cooperation with sculpture network. We differ from each other in many ways: our cultural backgrounds, our languages, our gender, our religions, our own biographies... but at the intersection of sculpture, we all come together. Through this medium we can communicate and speak a common language. We have recognized that this language is spoken by the most diverse people from all different fields, which is why sculpture network also brings people from various backgrounds together. We are not exclusively a platform for art professionals, but for everyone who relates to sculpture, whether professionally or in their free time.
*Status: May 2019


Why the focus on sculpture?

Today's art world focuses strongly on images: of course, that's also practical. A picture can be photographed, and a photograph can be printed, reproduced, and copied. Anyone can have the Mona Lisa hanging in their living room - at least as an art print. A painting or photo is flat and comparatively light; it can hang on the wall and requires little space. Sculpture, on the other hand, makes dirt and work – it's heavy, sometimes takes up a lot of space, and it is generally quite impractical. The training for sculptors is long and complex, and prospective sculpture artists must first try out a variety of materials – such as wood, marble, or bronze - before they choose their own direction. This is not only time-consuming, but also expensive. However, you can touch sculpture, experience it, and see it from different perspectives. Even if sculptures can be photographed, part of the experience inevitably falls by the wayside. The society of the digital age is obsessed with images that can be received anywhere and at any time, immediately. Sculpture, on the other hand, needs time because only by direct experience, through touch, can a sculpture to be fully grasped. That is what makes this sculptural art form so magical, and that is why we are all here.  

Tony Cragg, Congregation, 1999. sculpture network International Forum 2012. Photo: Peter Fischer-Piel
Tony Cragg, Congregation, 1999. sculpture network International Forum 2012. Photo: Peter Fischer-Piel 

Everyone is allowed to be with us!

The beauty of three-dimensional art is that it is universal: every culture has a sculptural tradition. Every person inevitably comes into contact with sculpture in public space - be it the Statue of Liberty or a performance in public space. Sculpture is therefore already inclusive of itself. We transfer this wonderful quality to our network: every member of our network can become a member, whether collector, student, artist or simply an art lover. At sculpture network, we are also firmly convinced that every artist has his or her own market. Quality discussions are held everywhere in the art business. We do not want to join them. It should not be us who evaluate art, but the public. So that this possibility can be offered, we make the platform available for artists to come to the public. Professional artists of all kinds and different quality levels are allowed to present themselves to us. We do not see this as an encumbrance, but as an opportunity. An opportunity for more diversity and openness in the art world, which is all too often crushed by conventions and subjective quality discussions. That's why we're 100% behind this unpopular position.


The personal contact: Irreplaceable!

sculpture network is also one of the big winners of digitization. Thanks to the possibilities offered by the Internet is our network and the close relationships around the world possible at all. However, just as you have to experience a sculpture yourself in order to learn to love it, you also must get to know a person yourself in order to build a relationship. That's why we make personal encounters possible through our events and thus help to create meaningful and lasting contacts. On our Dialogues members and interested people can take a look behind the scenes. Museums, service providers and galleries have the chance to present themselves to a special audience. At the Sculpture Network Lab, high-level discussion is held on topics concerning society and creative thinking. The International Forum brings together members, friends, and interested parties every two years over a long weekend for intensive encounters and discussions on a selected topic and an exciting program. Our art trips allow whole groups of sculpture network members and fans to grow together and lay the foundation for many a friendship. Our annual highlight: the International Celebration of Contemporary Sculpture, brings us closely together, as we celebrate together at the same time in many different places in the world - and are thus very close in spirit. In a number of countries, Coordinators represent sculpture network on site, providing advice and support to the members in the region, organizing events, and always the friendly face of sculpture network, representing our ideals and mission full of enthusiasm.

Exhibition European Sculpture 2010. Photo: Oskar HennExhibition European Sculpture 2010. Photo: Oskar Henn

Our digital offer

On our website, we offer a wide range of services related to sculpture. Exhibitions, fairs, biennials, workshops, and much more about three-dimensional art can be found under "What’s on". Artists and curators use our carefully researched opportunities page to find art competitions, public commissions, calls, artist in residences, and many other offers. Museums, galleries and public clients can advertise their own calls here, as well. Our online magazine is the info portal for three-dimensional art. Here, visitors can browse through weekly new articles, interviews, and essays, on the subject of sculpture, art, exhibitions, and living in the art world.


Our roots

sculpture network was founded in 2004 by Ralf Kirberg and Hartmut Stielow. Originally, the association was planned as a European initiative of the US-American organisation International Sculpture Center, but soon developed a life of its own. The focus was on personal contacts and information about sculpture as an art form. From the very beginning, the association had also dedicated itself to international networking in the field of three-dimensional art. With first symposia, events, and member meetings in Berlin, The Hague, Zurich, and many other places in Europe, the first 500 members had already been won in 2008. Many sculpture network members have remained loyal to us since this initial stage. With them behind us, we have developed into a competence centre for three-dimensional art in Europe and beyond. Since 2017, we have intensified our efforts in the editorial area and inform our members, fans, and followers continuously about the news of the European and global sculpture scene.

omas Saraceno, Vanhaerents Art Collection (Bruxelles). sculpture network International Forum 2016. Photo: Christine Chilcott
omas Saraceno, Vanhaerents Art Collection (Bruxelles). sculpture network International Forum 2016. Photo: Christine Chilcott

Our vision

For most of us here at sculpture network, three-dimensional art has a particularly deep emotional meaning. Beyond this emotional meaning, this art form has a further dimension. It can move in the social sphere, it can pick up and discuss current topics, and it can inspire reflection and action.  
We would like to see a world in which three-dimensional art of all kinds are not a marginal phenomenon, but at the centre of a social discourse. That it can and may provoke discussions, changes of perspective, critical questions, and challenge our understanding of art, as well as our view of the world.
Enthusiasm and passion are our most important export goods in this mission. We want to provide an environment for new contacts and bring people together who might otherwise never meet. We want to bring people into contact with three-dimensional art who otherwise rarely have points of contact with this art form. And for those who have already fallen for it, we want to give 1,000 more reasons to love sculpture: through our articles, our events, and above all, through the members of our network. At sculpture network, everyone should get what they need. Artists may need support in presenting themselves, curators are looking for suitable artists, museums want to present themselves to an interested audience, and others simply want to immerse themselves in the art world and see where it takes them. We are working towards a future in which we can meet and unite all these different needs in order to make this very special art form big and strong.
 

A word of thanks

As a non-profit organization, we finance ourselves largely through membership fees and donations. We would like to take this opportunity to thank our members and donors, but also the many volunteers who support us every day: without you we would not be where we are today! We are overjoyed that, with your support, we can continue to inspire people all over the world with three-dimensional art. We are happy about everyone who wants to get involved - there are many possibilities.

 

Coordinators

Coordinators

Marina Bauer
Coordinator Croatia
Anne Berk
Coordinator Netherlands
Tel.: +31 75 68 46 840
E-Mail: anne.berk@sculpture-network.org
Beatriz Carbonell Ferrer
Coordinator Northern Spain
Tel.: +34 607 415487
E-Mail: beatriz.carbonell@sculpture-network.org
Patricia Hofmann
Coordinator Berlin
Stefanie Krome
Coordinator Carrara/Tuscany, Italy
Tel.: + 39 05 85 02 63 13
E-Mail: stefanie.krome@sculpture-network.org
Neus Bergua
Coordinator Catalonia
Tel.: +34 66 96 44 115
E-Mail: neus.bergua@sculpture-network.org
Stefano Pesce
Coordinator Ticino and Northern Italy
Tel.: +41 797272594
E-Mail: stefano.pesce@sculpture-network.org
Christiane Tureczek
Coordinator Switzerland
Tel.: +41 76 38 28 990
E-Mail: christiane.tureczek@sculpture-network.org
Micheal Zwingmann
Coordinator Lower Saxony
Elly Buckley
Coordinator Australia
Nicola Valentini
Coordinator Northern Italy
Partners

Partners

We would like to thank all our current and past sponsors, partrons and partners for their generous support, for believing in us and for supporting sculpture. Through memberships at international organizations and the cooperation with national artist associations we are optimally connected. We cooperate continuously with major art fairs and sculpture exhibitions. Our members receive free tickets, can win tickets or take part in an exclusive Call for Artists.

Waldemar-Bonsels-Foundation

The Waldemar Bonsels Foundation is a public foundation based in Munich. It was established on 31 July 1977, the 25th anniversary of the death of the writer Waldemar Bonsels, by the widow of Bonsels, Rose-Marie Bonsels. The foundation is active both as a sponsor and operationally - on the one hand it supports the projects of third parties, on the other it also develops its own projects. In doing so, it pursues the following charitable goals:

  • Promotion of science and research
  • Promotion of art and culture
  • Promotion of education, popular education and vocational training.

Discovery Art Fair Frankfurt

The second edition of the Discovery Art Fair Frankfurt with 80 exhibitors from 15 countries will take place from 31 October to 3 November 2019. For four days from Thursday to Su nday works of art from more than 400 contemporary artists will be presented in the light flooded Forum exhibition hall located on the Frankfurt fairgrounds .

GLASSHOUSE

GLASSHOUSE is an International Magazine of Studio Glass and informs on the key issues of studio glass, stained glass and artistic design. It is published four times a year and sculpture network members receive a free copy.

Milano Scultura

Milano Scultura is the only Italian art fair with an exclusive focus on contemporary sculpture. It has been held in Milan since 2015 at the Fabbrica del Vapore.

Arte Laguna Prize

Arte Laguna Prize is an international art award, aimed at enhancing Contemporary Art.  Thanks to our collaboration with Arte Laguna Prize, sculpture network artist members obtain a discounted application fee to apply for the contest.

Florence Biennale

The Florence Biennale is the major contemporary art exhibition in Florence (Italy), where it is regarded as an outstanding showcase of the international contemporary art production. Every two years the Florence Biennale enlivens the Medicean city with a programme of collateral events such as conferences, displays, performances, workshops and lectures. All this with a view to offer artists and their audience the opportunity to engage with art and culture, and know more about the theme of each edition of the biennial.

Sculto

SCULTO is an art fair specialized in contemporary sculpture taking place in Logroño, Spain

Nord Art

Since 1999 the NordArt has established itself as one of the largest exhibitions of contemporary art in Europe which takes place anually in the summer months. The NordArt is an overall work of art in its own right and is designed as such each year. More than 200 international artists, selected by a jury, present a comprehensive panorama of contemporary art. Each individual work not only speaks for itself but also creates new perspectives when seen juxtaposed against the unique backdrop offered by the Carlshütte and the adjacent historical sculpture park.

Sculptorvox

Sculptorvox is a limited edition print run publication dedicated to sculpture. Each volume contains written and photographic contributions from talented individuals that have broadly and creatively interpreted, discussed and responded to the theme by exploring associations, presenting stories and constructing narratives.

Sydney Sculpture Conference

Presented by sculpture by the sea at the Sydney Opera House in partnership with the Central Academy of Fine Arts, Beijing.
Talks and panel discussions by leading international and local sculptors, educators, curators and collectors.

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consetetur sadipscing elitr, sed diam nonumy eirmod tempor invidunt ut labore et dolore magna aliquyam erat, sed diam voluptua. At vero eos et accusam et justo duo dolores et ea rebum. Stet clita kasd gubergren, no sea takimata sanctus est Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consetetur sadipscing elitr, sed diam nonumy eirmod tempor invidunt ut labore et dolore magna aliquyam erat, sed diam voluptua.

Newsletter

Nichts mehr verpassen !
Mit unserem Newsletter
Menu
...loading...
...upload...
Bitte Pflichtfelder ausfüllen

Vision

Über uns

sculpture network ist eine internationale non-profit Organisation zur Unterstützung und Förderung von dreidimensionaler Kunst. Wir finden es wichtig, dass auch solche Kunstformen zu Wort kommen, die etwas zum Erleben und Anfassen bieten, allen voran die Skulptur, aber auch Lichtkunst, Installationen, Land Art und viele mehr. Seit 15 Jahren vernetzen wir Akteure dieser florierenden Szene miteinander, von Kunstfreunden über Künstler, Sammler, Kuratoren und Studierende bis hin zu Museen, Galerien und Dienstleistern. Sie alle treffen sich virtuell auf unserer Plattform oder begegnen sich persönlich bei einem unserer Events. Bei uns kommt die ganze Welt im Namen der Skulptur zusammen!
 

sculpture network – eine globale Familie

sculpture network gibt es nun seit 15 Jahren: In dieser Zeit ist unser Netzwerk stetig größer geworden und wir sind in diesem Prozess immer enger zusammengewachsen. Unsere derzeit rund 1000 Mitglieder sind über 40 Länder verteilt. Über unseren Newsletter und unsere Social-Media-Kanäle stehen wir in Kontakt mit über 40.000* weiteren Freunden und Fans. Aber egal ob wir in Island oder Spanien leben: Wir sind verbunden durch unsere Liebe zur dreidimensionalen Kunst und dadurch zu einer engen Gemeinschaft gewachsen. Viele Kontakte sind dadurch entstanden: Freundschaften, Kooperationen, Geschäftsbeziehungen… Sammlerinnen haben ihre liebsten Skulpturen gefunden, Künstler ihre Inspiration, Kunstfreunde haben aus einem Hobby eine Leidenschaft gemacht. Viele Institutionen des Kunstmarkts (ob Museum, Galerie oder Gießerei) profitieren von ihrer Kooperation mit sculpture network. Wir unterscheiden uns durch vieles voneinander: unsere kulturellen Hintergründe, unsere Sprachen, unser Geschlecht, unsere Religionen, unsere eigenen Biographien … aber an diesem Schnittpunkt, der Skulptur, kommen wir alle zusammen. Über dieses Medium können wir uns verständigen und sprechen eine gemeinsame Sprache. Dass diese Sprache von den unterschiedlichsten Menschen aus den unterschiedlichsten Bereichen gesprochen wird, haben wir erkannt – deshalb treffen bei sculpture network auch Menschen mit ganz verschiedenen Hintergründen zusammen. Wir sind nicht ausschließlich eine Plattform für Kunstprofis, sondern für alle, die sich mit Skulptur auseinandersetzen, ob beruflich oder in ihrer Freizeit.

*Stand: Mai 2019
 

Warum der Fokus auf Skulptur?

Die heutige Kunstwelt fokussiert stark die Bildkunst: Klar, das ist ja auch praktisch. Ein Bild lässt sich fotografieren, eine Fotografie lässt sich abdrucken, vervielfältigen, kopieren. Jeder kann die Mona Lisa im Wohnzimmer hängen haben – zumindest als Kunstdruck. Ein Gemälde oder ein Foto ist flach und vergleichsweise leicht, es kann an der Wand hängen und braucht wenig Raum. Skulptur hingegen, das macht Dreck und Arbeit, das ist schwer, braucht manchmal viel Platz und ist generell ziemlich unpraktisch. Die Ausbildung für Bildhauer ist lang und komplex und angehende Skulpturkünstler müssen zunächst eine Vielzahl an Materialien ausprobieren – Holz, Marmor, Bronze – bevor sie sich für ihre eigene Richtung entscheiden können. Das ist nicht nur zeitaufwendig, sondern immer auch teuer. Aber dafür kann man Skulptur berühren, erleben, aus verschiedenen Perspektiven sehen. Auch wenn sich Skulpturen fotografieren lassen, ein Teil des Erlebnisses bleibt dabei zwangsläufig auf der Strecke. Die Gesellschaft des digitalen Zeitalters ist versessen auf Bilder, die jederzeit und überall rezipiert werden können. Skulptur hingegen braucht Zeit: Denn nur das direkte Erleben, das Umrunden und Anfassen, lässt es zu, eine Skulptur vollständig zu erfassen. Das macht den Zauber dieser Kunstform aus und deswegen sind wir alle hier.

Tony Cragg, Congregation, 1999
Tony Cragg, Congregation, 1999. sculpture network International Forum 2012. Foto: Peter Fischer-Piel

Jeder darf dabei sein!

Das Schöne an der dreidimensionalen Kunst ist, dass sie universell ist: Jede Kultur hat eine skulpturale Tradition, jeder Mensch kommt unweigerlich im öffentlichen Raum mit Skulptur in Berührung – sei es die Freiheitsstatue oder eine Performance im öffentlichen Raum. Skulptur ist also schon aus sich selbst heraus inklusiv. Diese wunderschöne Eigenschaft übertragen wir auf unser Netzwerk: Bei uns darf jeder Mitglied werden, ob Sammler, Studentin, Künstlerin oder einfach nur Kunstliebhaber. Bei sculpture network sind wir außerdem der festen Überzeugung, dass jede Künstlerin und jeder Künstler einen eigenen Markt hat. Qualitätsdiskussionen werden überall im Kunstbetrieb geführt. Dem möchten wir uns nicht anschließen. Nicht wir sollen es sein, die Kunst bewerten, sondern das Publikum. Damit diese Möglichkeit sich bieten kann, stellen wir die Plattform für Künstlerinnen und Künstler zur Verfügung, um an die Öffentlichkeit zu treten. Professionelle Künstler aller Arten und unterschiedlicher Qualitätsniveaus dürfen sich bei uns präsentieren – wir empfinden das nicht als Last, sondern als Chance. Eine Chance für mehr Vielfalt und Offenheit im Kunstbetrieb, die allzu häufig erdrückt wird von Konventionen und subjektiven Qualitätsdiskussionen. Deswegen vertreten wir diese unbeliebte Position zu 100%.
 

Der persönliche Kontakt: Unersetzlich!

sculpture network ist auch einer der großen Gewinner der Digitalisierung: Nur dank der Möglichkeiten, die das Internet bietet, ist unser Netzwerk und die engen Beziehungen über tausende von Kilometern hinweg überhaupt möglich. Aber ähnlich wie man eine Skulptur selbst erleben muss, um sie lieben zu lernen, muss man auch einen Menschen selbst kennenlernen, um eine Beziehung aufzubauen. Deshalb machen wir durch unsere Events persönliche Begegnungen möglich und helfen so, bedeutungsvolle und anhaltende Kontakte zu schaffen. Auf unseren Dialogues erfahren Mitglieder und Interessierte spannende Blicke hinter die Kulissen – Museen, Dienstleister und Galerien haben hier die Chance, sich einem besonderen Publikum zu präsentieren. Beim Sculpture Network Lab wird auf hohem Niveau über Themen diskutiert, die Gesellschaft und kreatives Denken betreffen. Das Internationale Forum bringt an einem langen Wochenende alle zwei Jahre Mitglieder, Freunde und Interessierte zu intensiven Begegnungen, Diskussionen zu einem ausgewählten Thema und einem spannenden Programm zusammen. Unsere Kunstreisen lassen ganze Gruppen von sculpture network Mitgliedern und Fans fest zusammenwachsen und haben die Basis für so manche Freundschaft gelegt. Und unser jährliches Highlight, das Internationale Fest der Skulptur, bringt uns ganz besonders eng zusammen, denn wir feiern gemeinsam zur gleichen Zeit an vielen verschiedenen Orten auf der Welt – und sind so im Geiste einander ganz nah. In einer Reihe von Ländern vertreten Koordinatorinnen und Koordinatoren sculpture network vor Ort, stehen den Mitgliedern in der Region mit Rat und Tat zur Seite, organisieren Veranstaltungen und sind das stets freundliche Gesicht von sculpture network, das unsere Ideale und unsere Mission voller Enthusiasmus vertritt.

Ausstellung European Sculpture 2010. Foto: Oskar Henn
Ausstellung European Sculpture 2010. Foto: Oskar Henn

Unser digitales Angebot

Auf unserer Website bieten wir ein vielfältiges Angebot rund um die Skulptur. Ausstellungen, Messen, Biennalen, Workshops und vieles mehr rund um dreidimensionale Kunst tragen wir für Sie unter „Termine“ zusammen. Künstler und Kuratorinnen nutzen unsere sorgfältig recherchierten Ausschreibungen, um Kunstwettbewerbe, öffentliche Aufträge, Calls, Artist in Residences und viele weitere Angebote zu finden. Museen, Galerien und öffentliche Auftraggeber können hier ihre eigenen Ausschreibungen bewerben. Unser Magazin ist das Infoportal für dreidimensionale Kunst: Hier können Besucher durch wöchentlich neue Artikel, Interviews und Essays zum Thema Skulptur, Kunst, Ausstellungen und Leben im Kunstbetrieb stöbern.
 

Unsere Wurzeln

sculpture network wurde im Jahr 2004 von Ralf Kirberg und Hartmut Stielow gegründet. Ursprünglich war der Verein als europäische Initiative der US-amerikanischen Organisation International Sculpture Center geplant, entwickelte aber recht schnell ein Eigenleben. Im Vordergrund sollten persönliche Kontakte und die Information über die Skulptur als Kunstform stehen. Von Anfang an hatte sich der Verein auch der internationalen Vernetzung im Bereich der dreidimensionalen Kunst verschrieben: Mit ersten Symposien, Veranstaltungen und Mitgliedertreffen in Berlin, Den Haag, Zürich und vielen anderen Orten in Europa waren die ersten 500 Mitglieder bereits im Jahr 2008 gewonnen. Viele sculpture network Mitglieder sind uns seit diesem Anfangsstadium treu geblieben. Mit ihnen im Rücken haben wir uns zu einem Kompetenzzentrum für dreidimensionale Kunst in Europa und darüber hinaus entwickelt. Seit 2017 haben wir unsere Bemühungen im redaktionellen Bereich verstärkt und informieren unsere Mitglieder, Fans und Follower damit kontinuierlich und differenziert über die Neuigkeiten der europäischen und globalen Skulpturszene.

Tomas Saraceno, Vanhaerents Art Collection (Brussels). sculpture network International Forum 2016. Foto: Christine Chilcott
Tomas Saraceno, Vanhaerents Art Collection (Brussels). sculpture network International Forum 2016. Foto: Christine Chilcott

Unsere Vision

Dreidimensionale Kunst hat für die meisten von uns hier bei sculpture network eine ganz besonders tiefe emotionale Bedeutung. Aber über diese emotionale Bedeutung hinaus hat diese Kunstform eine weitere Dimension: Denn sie kann im gesellschaftlichen Bereich vieles bewegen, sie kann aktuelle Themen aufgreifen und diskutieren, zum Nachdenken anregen, aber auch zum Handeln.  
Wir wünschen uns eine Welt, in der dreidimensionale Kunst aller Arten kein randständiges Phänomen ist, sondern im Zentrum eines gesellschaftlichen Diskurses steht. Dass sie Diskussionen, Perspektivwechsel und kritische Fragen provozieren kann und darf und unser Kunstverständnis, aber auch unser Weltbild herausfordert.
Begeisterung und Leidenschaft sind bei dieser Mission unsere wichtigsten Exportgüter: Wir möchten den Nährboden bieten für neue Kontakte und Menschen zusammenbringen, die sich sonst vielleicht nie treffen würden. Wir möchten Menschen mit der dreidimensionalen Kunst in Kontakt bringen, die sonst nur wenige Berührungspunkte mit dieser Kunstform haben. Und denen, die ihr sowieso bereits verfallen sind, wollen wir noch 1.000 weitere Gründe dafür geben, Skulptur zu lieben: durch unsere Artikel, unsere Events und vor allem durch die Mitglieder unseres Netzwerks. Bei sculpture network soll jeder das bekommen, was er braucht: Künstlern brauchen vielleicht Unterstützung dabei, sich zu präsentieren, Kuratoren sind auf der Suche nach passenden Künstlerinnen, Museen möchten sich einem interessierten Publikum präsentieren, andere möchten einfach in die Kunstwelt eintauchen und sich treiben lassen. Wir arbeiten auf eine Zukunft hin, in der wir all diese unterschiedlichen Bedürfnisse erfüllen und vereinen können, um diese ganz besondere Kunstform groß und stark zu machen.

Ein Wort zum Dank

Als non-profit Organisation finanzieren wir uns hauptsächlich aus Mitgliedsbeiträgen und Spenden. Unseren Mitgliedern und Spendern, aber auch den vielen Freiwilligen, die uns tagtäglich unterstützen, möchten wir an dieser Stelle ein herzliches Dankeschön aussprechen: Ohne euch wären wir nicht dort, wo wir heute stehen! Wir sind überglücklich, dass wir mit eurer Unterstützung immer weiter machen und immer mehr Menschen auf der ganzen Welt für die dreidimensionale Kunst begeistern können. Wir freuen uns über jeden, der sich engagieren will – es gibt viele Möglichkeiten.

 

Koordinatoren

Koordinatoren

Marina Bauer
Coordinator Croatia
Anne Berk
Coordinator Netherlands
Tel.: +31 75 68 46 840
E-Mail: anne.berk@sculpture-network.org
Beatriz Carbonell Ferrer
Coordinator Northern Spain
Tel.: +34 607 415487
E-Mail: beatriz.carbonell@sculpture-network.org
Patricia Hofmann
Coordinator Berlin
Stefanie Krome
Coordinator Carrara/Tuscany, Italy
Tel.: + 39 05 85 02 63 13
E-Mail: stefanie.krome@sculpture-network.org
Neus Bergua
Coordinator Catalonia
Tel.: +34 66 96 44 115
E-Mail: neus.bergua@sculpture-network.org
Stefano Pesce
Coordinator Ticino and Northern Italy
Tel.: +41 797272594
E-Mail: stefano.pesce@sculpture-network.org
Christiane Tureczek
Coordinator Switzerland
Tel.: +41 76 38 28 990
E-Mail: christiane.tureczek@sculpture-network.org
Micheal Zwingmann
Coordinator Lower Saxony
Nicola Valentini
Coordinator Northern Italy
Elly Buckley
Coordinator Australia
Partner

Partner

Wir danken unseren Sponsoren, Förderern und Partnern für ihre großzügige Unterstützung. Indem sie an uns und unsere Arbeit glauben, fördern sie die dreidimensionale Kunst in Europa. Durch Mitgliedschaften in internationalen Organisationen und die Kooperation mit nationalen Künstlerverbänden sind wir optimal vernetzt. Wir kooperieren laufend mit großen Kunstmessen und Skulpturausstellungen. Unsere Mitglieder erhalten Freikarten, können Tickets gewinnen oder an einem exklusiven Call for Artists teilnehmen.

Waldemar-Bonsels-Stiftung

Die Waldemar-Bonsels-Stiftung ist eine rechtsfähige öffentliche Stiftung des bürgerlichen Rechts und hat ihren Sitz in München. Sie wurde am 31. Juli 1977, dem 25. Todestag des Schriftstellers Waldemar Bonsels, von der Witwe Bonsels, Rose-Marie Bonsels, errichtet. Die Stiftung ist sowohl fördernd als auch operativ tätig - sie unterstützt einerseits Projektvorhaben Dritter, andererseits entwickelt sie auch eigene Projekte. Dabei verfolgt sie folgende gemeinnützige Zwecke:

  • Förderung der Wissenschaft und Forschung
  • Förderung der Kunst und Kultur
  • Förderung der Erziehung, Volks- und Berufsbildung.

Discovery Art Fair Cologne

Die Discovery Art Fair Cologne (ehemals KÖLNER LISTE) präsentiert zeitgenössische, junge Kunst in der wichtigsten Kunstwoche des Jahres in der Medienstadt Köln. Parallel zur Art Cologne wird in der imposanten Halle der XPost vom 12. – 14. April 2019 ein breites Spektrum an bezahlbarer Kunst gezeigt.

GLASHAUS

GLASHAUS ist das Internationale Magazin für Studioglas und informiert aktuell zu den Schwerpunktthemen Studioglas, Glasmalerei und Glasgestaltung in Kunst, Kunsthandwerk und Design. Das Magazin erscheint viermal im Jahr und sculpture network Mitglieder erhalten eine kostenlose Leseprobe.

Milano Scultura

Milano Scultura ist die einzige italienische Kunstmesse mit exclusivem Fokus auf zeitgenössischer Skulptur. Sie findet in Mailand seit 2015 in der Fabbrica del Vapore statt.

Arte Laguna Prize

Arte Laguna Prize ist eine internationale Kunst-Auszeichnung, die auf eine Förderung der zeitgenössischen Kunst abzielt. Dank der Zusammenarbeit mit dem Arte Laguna Preis erhalten Künstler, die sculpture network Mitglied sind, eine Ermäßigung der Anmeldegebühr für den Wettbewerb.

Florence Biennale

Die Biennale von Florenz ist die größte Ausstellung zeitgenössischer Kunst, wo sie als herausragendes Aushängeschild der internationalen zeitgenössischen Kunstproduktion gilt. Alle zwei Jahre belebt die Biennale die Medici-Stadt mit vielseitigen Begleitveranstaltungen wie Konferenzen, Ausstellungen, Performances, Workshops und Vorträgen. All dies mit dem Ziel, Künstlern und ihrem Publikum die Möglichkeit zu bieten, sich mit Kunst und Kultur auseinanderzusetzen und in jeder Ausgabe der Biennale mehr über das Thema zu erfahren.

Sydney Sculpture Conference

Präsentiert von sculpture by the sea im Sydney Opera House in Zusammenarbeit mit der Central Academy of Fine Arts, Peking.
Vorträge und Podiumsdiskussionen von führenden internationalen und lokalen Bildhauern, Pädagogen, Kuratoren und Sammlern.

Sculptorvox

Sculptorvox widmet sich in eriner limitierten Auflage voll und ganz der Skulptur. Jeder Band enthält schriftliche und fotografische Beiträge von talentierten Personen, die das Thema breit und kreativ interpretiert, diskutiert und beantwortet haben, indem sie Zusammenhänge erforschen, Geschichten präsentieren und Erzählungen konstruieren.

Sculto

SCULTO ist eine auf zeitgenössische Skulptur spezialisierte Kunstmesse, die in Logroño, Spanien, stattfindet.

NordArt

Die seit 1999 in den Sommermonaten stattfindende NordArt gehört zu den größten jährlichen Ausstellungen zeitgenössischer Kunst in Europa. Die NordArt ist eine jurierte Ausstellung, die als Gesamtkunstwerk jährlich neu konzipiert wird. Sie bietet ein umfassendes Panorama internationaler zeitgenössischer Kunst in einem besonderen Ambiente. Mehr als 200 ausgewählte Künstler aus aller Welt zeigen ihre Bilder, Fotografien, Videos, Skulpturen und Installationen, die nicht nur für sich sprechen, sondern im Zusammenspiel und vor der einzigartigen Kulisse der Carlshütte und im historischen Skulpturenpark mit- und gegeneinander neue Perspektiven entwickeln.

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consetetur sadipscing elitr, sed diam nonumy eirmod tempor invidunt ut labore et dolore magna aliquyam erat, sed diam voluptua. At vero eos et accusam et justo duo dolores et ea rebum. Stet clita kasd gubergren, no sea takimata sanctus est Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consetetur sadipscing elitr, sed diam nonumy eirmod tempor invidunt ut labore et dolore magna aliquyam erat, sed diam voluptua.

Newsletter

Nichts mehr verpassen !
Mit unserem Newsletter
Menu
...loading...
...upload...
Bitte Pflichtfelder ausfüllen